Spiced Banana Pancakes

I’m on break, which means cooking and baking everyday!

Yesterday morning I knew I wanted to dive back into finding a great banana based pancake recipe! Last year I used to try to come up with a good recipe all the time but the pancakes always failed.

But…these my friends are amazing.

These pancakes are filed with so many spices and goodness that they absolutely don’t need syrup…I love syrup and I am serious they really don’t even need yogurt on top but to make it more nutritious I added some anyway.IMG_4562

 

Spiced Banana Pancakes

Bowl 1

  1. 3 bananas mashed
  2. 2 teaspoon of vanilla extract

Mash bananas and vanilla throughly

Bowl 2

  1. 2 teaspoon cinnamon
  2. 2 teaspoon ginger
  3. 2 teaspoon turmeric
  4. pinch of sea salt
  5. 3 tablespoon of whole wheat flour
  6. 1 egg or Flax egg
    1. Flax egg= 1 Tablespoon of ground flax seeds
    2. 1 Tablespoon of water

Combine

  1. Mix bowl 2 into bowl 1 and Cook!

 

 

Feel free to top with plain greek yogurt and maybe some berries!

 

 

Leave a Reply

