Devotional

Some mornings I get time to do homework, read a devotional, and even get to blog. I was reading from 2 Thesssalonians 1:3. It says”We ought always to give thanks to God for you, brothers, as is right, because your faith is growing abundantly, and the love of every one of you for one another is increasing.”

When I was reading this I read the response from shortdailydevotions.com that said “true faith produces fruit, and that fruit is love.” This stuck out to me because I have realized recently when I’m drifting away from the lord I end up not showing or feeling as much love towards all people. It’s easy to feel love towards people who you have always been close to but it’s harder to love those who have treated you wrongly or those who never make an effort towards you. When we are strong in our faith God does seem to give us the fruit of love or bless us with confidence that we wouldn’t have without him. I’m realizing I need him more than ever this year, he really makes us the best person we can be. When I feel distant I find myself being self-conscious and weary.

*thank you shortdailydevotions.com  for this post today it’s really something I needed to be reminded of.

Leave a Reply

